Weird "Whining" Noise coming from somerwhere - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-17-2014, 11:14 PM   #1

Region: Texas
Weird "Whining" Noise coming from somerwhere

Hello everybody!

I am new to the whole mustang dealio and just bought my first one about two weeks ago. I bought an 07 Mustang GT and so far i love it to bits! Mustangs have been in my family since my grandfather bought his 6 banger in the 1960's and i thought it would be nice to buy one for myself since i just got out of highschool not to long ago.

I do however have some worries though as i am the 4th owner of it and i was hoping to find a decent group of folks that know a thing or two about stangs in general. I will try to make this as easy as possible to read as i am not very forum smart.

My problems so far:
1.( I have a "Whining" like noise coming from somewhere under the hood. It actually whines at a higher decibel as the motor revs increase. You would think after the motor heated up to operating temperature that the whine would go away but sadly, it still remains. I am not sure if it is a belt tensioner/pulley. The belt itself, ETC.
2.( Should i use Motorcraft Mercon V to service my automatic trans? I've heard its great stuff to use.
3.( I have kind of a sulphuric smell coming from my exhaust. I was told my cats might be bad but i highly doubt it as the mustang has 82,000 on the odo. My O2 sensors look shot and might need replacing. If i replace those little guys, could that fix the egg/sulphur smell?

Thats all i have off the top of my head right now. Hope to hear something soon from you folks.

Thanks!
Taladegaknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2014, 11:48 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Other