absolute best engine oil? - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-28-2015, 12:55 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenixignition View Post
Nah seriously tho, I use the motorcraft because i trust it. But i have heard good things about Redline oil, and redline products in general.

Still hear good things about super tech. Not yet willing to put that in my engine. i sleep better at night with the motorcraft.
That's cool bro. I've been using super tech oil now for 11 years and my wife's vehicle hasn't blown the engine yet. Runs great with 150k plus miles.

Have a great day!
2011 Kona Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-28-2015, 01:07 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011 Kona Blue View Post
That's cool bro. I've been using super tech oil now for 11 years and my wife's vehicle hasn't blown the engine yet. Runs great with 150k plus miles.

Have a great day!
Yep thats pretty much what ive been hearing. Not a single negative story. I just hope the contract doesnt end up going to some low quality defective stuff down the road.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Old 04-28-2015, 01:48 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Indiana
Probably the Best way would be to use synthetic oil. Change the filter every 3000 miles add a quart, then change the oil at 15,000 miles.
HP435 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-28-2015, 02:16 PM   #39
Evolution's Finest
Supporter

The absolute very best engine oil you can buy

IT IS ANY BRAND WITH THIS SEAL ON THE CAN OR BOTTLE

As Long as you change it along with the filter at the mileage or time the bookYOUR MANUAL) tells you to change it depending on if using full synthetic or semi-synthetic.