Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Basic Bolt On adders

2K views 7 replies 4 participants last post by  scottydsntknow 
#1 ·
Hi everyone, I was wondering if I maybe could get some feedback among you more experienced owners. I sold my 04GT last year and bought a 06GT. I'm looking to get all the basic Bolt Ons that are worth the installation fee. I should mention I'm not a good mechanic, nor do I own the equipment to do any installs. And I would like the Bolt ons to be done right. I understand its cheaper to do it yourself, but lets just say for now its not an option.

I was thinking of:
1.Long Tube Headers
2.Catted X-Pipe(has to be unfortunately emission legal)
3. Catback Exhaust
4.Pulley
5.Cold Air Intake
6. Tuner

I'm Aiming for 325-340hp to the wheels. I'm thinking of getting the LT and X-Pipe first, but how much will it add without a Tuner? Watching some review videos at American Muscle or Late Restorations, they do their Dyno numbers with a Tuner, so its hard to tell what LTs actually add. Could I just skip LTs and still make around 310-315hp to the wheels with the remaining bolt ons?
Any feedback would be appreciated. :thumb:

See less See more
#2 ·
Pulley and cai will do nothing for power. Everything else is good. I'd add some FRPP hot cams to the mix.

#4 ·
Exactly

Sent from my LG-LS997 using Mustang Evolution mobile app

#8 ·
UDPs usually don't "add" HP!.. But they do help you get into your Power Band quicker!..

Sent from the One and Only ME!..?
I've never seen any meaningful data that backs this up. All the rags/advertiser tests are skewed... Only pulley worth it is the Innovator's west stuff and only if you are a supercharger and need it.

#6 ·
Thanks everyone, I appreciate all the information.