I want a car for my 16th bday but the parents are hesitant? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Classic Mustangs

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-22-2009, 10:00 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

I want a car for my 16th bday but the parents are hesitant?

i want a 1969 Chevy Chevelle or a 1973 Ford Mustang but my parents are woried that if they give me a car its TOO big of a step... i have been driving since December 2007 and i am a very observant, steady, law abiding driver...i have even done all of the research...how do i get them to agree and buy me the car??
bour is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-22-2009, 10:05 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

first of all you have to consider the things that run through a parents mind..first of all do youknow how much money its going to be to add you to their auto insurance ALOT of money and to add another car would be money too, maybe you should get a part time job and agree to give them a little money to help with cost...
what i did back when i was 17 (im 20 now), was agree to pay back for half of the amount of the car and some money for insurance, i ended up giving my father $100 a month and after 6 months of seeing me start to be reasonible amd serious about the payments he told me to stop paying him and also told me dont get in accidents,or i would really start paying
imported_archer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 10:57 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular