Who taught you how to drive? - Page 3 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Classic Mustangs

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-10-2010, 11:37 PM   #71
Registered Member
Regular

Who taught you how to drive?

Ten hut! Keys in ignition, adese.
rosiyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-11-2010, 12:26 AM   #72
on
Registered Member
Regular

ha, ha, ha!!! It is mandatory in my native country.
on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 12:31 AM   #73
Registered Member
Regular

My dad taught me how to drive first and then the driving instructor.
merlow26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-11-2010, 01:20 AM   #74
Registered Member
Regular

I was a very nervous driver. I went through like 10 or so teachers who all swore off of teaching me. My dad even refused to teach me. Two of my younger siblings learned to drive before I did. One of my work bosses swore she could teach me how to drive, so she decided to try to teach me in her stick shift trans am. NOT GOOD. Lets put it this way, I've burnt out the clutch in SEVERAL stick shift vehicles. The first place she took me was on the highway. By the time I got off the road, my knees were like jelly, I thought for sure that car was going to end up a pretzel. That didn't last very long. I finally had to pay someone who "specialized" in nervous drivers. The guy was excellent. Though, I do think, like you shared, he had his foot on the "special" brake the whole time. That did work out, and he taught me a lot of little "tricks" that I hadn't known before (I am visually impaired) to help me gain confidence in my driving ability. It's been amazing. I passed my driving test with a perfect score!
bartlett14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 01:48 AM   #75
Registered Member
Regular