How and where to buy a classic mustang - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Classic Mustangs

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-15-2014, 08:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
How and where to buy a classic mustang

I am currently a college student and a proud owner of a 2008 GT. When I graduate college in a few years, I will definitely be getting another mustang. However, if at all possible, I think I would like to get a 60s or early 70s stang instead of a brand new one.

But I really don't know how difficult of a task this will be to do. How hard are they to find? I would want it to be fully restored. I am really knew to the muscle car hobby, but I want to lean everything I can. It is my dream to own a classic mustang one day.

So, can you guys tell me if this is an achievable dream?

Thanks!
meantang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-15-2014, 08:26 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Gooooooooooooogle is your friend....So is Craigslist..So is Ebay....! ☺️ Car's come and go all the time my dude. If you have your eyes set on something specifically look for a good deal. You have 2 years so take your time until you find something that will be rare in 30-50 years that nobody will have'
Laquisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 10:58 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Are you planning on buying one already restored?
Or unrestored and paying someone to restore it?
Either way figure out which year you want, learn the typical rust locations and pitfalls. As mentioned the internet is an awesome source. Then go to some classic mustang shows and start asking questions. Take advantage of the two years.

Chevy runs deep, don't step in Chevy.