Brake issue - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Classic Mustangs

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-07-2016, 02:05 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Brake issue

Hey guys i have a problem with my brakes on my 67 coupe. I'm back to work on my classic and I'm bleeding the brakes but I can't... I mean I know how and I know I'm doing it right but I still have no pedal. I bled the master cylinder in car and then went around and bled the brakes but the pedal never gets heavy I have all new hoses and the lines are all good and there's no leaks anywhere but after I pump up the pedal to build pressure I let my foot off the pedal not 10 seconds and I suddenly have no pressure anymore. Do I have a leak inside the master cylinder? Or where is the pressure going?

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Bravebowhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-07-2016, 02:50 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
have you bench bleed your MC ?
Old 06-07-2016, 05:41 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

I did it on the car

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-07-2016, 07:08 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

One bowl or double bowl MC?
Your story really sounds like a MC that's not well bleeded, that pushes only air in your lines...
:-/
Old 06-07-2016, 07:15 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

And there's nothing magic, it's easy to detect a leak on the lines and wheel cylinders (or calipers) so the only part that can be tricky is the MC.
Take it out and bench bleed it again: It will save your time. Otherwise you are going to turn crazy!
Uj_SPRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2016, 10:09 AM   #6
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bravebowhunter View Post