Straight or 90 degree scroll - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > General Car Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-09-2007, 05:20 PM   #1
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Michigan
Send a message via AIM to Falcon Send a message via MSN to Falcon Send a message via Yahoo to Falcon
Straight or 90 degree scroll

I have a 90 degree scroll for a powerdyne BD11A unit, i bought the unit for my bird, but he sent the 90 degree instead of the straight scroll, so he resent the straight and i just kept this one, do mustangs use the straight or 90 degree scroll? thanks

derek
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NewPhotoshoot2.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	280.3 KB
ID:	16814  
Full Stainless Magnaflow Exhaust, Stainless Longtubes/Off Road Y-Pipe, QTP E-Cutout, HP Tuners, Super Sucker Ram Air Kit, BMR Tunnel Brace/Driveshaft Safety Loop, Hotchkis Panhard Bar, Hypertech 160 Thermostat, CF Whisper Air Lid, Corvette FRCs, K&N, !AIR, !EGR
Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-10-2007, 12:17 AM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Texas
Send a message via AIM to bbunt302
Re: Straight or 90 degree scroll

I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. No one else probably does either, which is why there have been no responses up until now.

Scary stuff.
bbunt302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 02:22 AM   #3
15.3 Second V8 Killer Yo
Legacy
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Send a message via AIM to PureVenom Send a message via MSN to PureVenom Send a message via Yahoo to PureVenom

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbunt302 View Post
I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. No one else probably does either, which is why there have been no responses up until now.
I wasn't going to say anything for fear of sounding like a n00b.

What is a scroll? And, if it is 90*, can't you just rotate it 90* and it becomes horizontal?
Advertisement