Ford better than chevy? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > General Car Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-07-2010, 03:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Ford better than chevy?

I graduated High School 2 years ago and I have friends who are still in High School. Even though they are seniors.... I feel that they are extrememly immature... especially when the conversation regarding chevy or ford as top dog arises. I personally believe that all makes of American automobiles are the same they each have their ups and downs. Typically my friends will take the opportunity to bust my balls and say that ford is better because they survived our economic crisis so far. I can agree that for the past 15 years or so, chevy has really been slacking on the quality of their vehicles other than the sports cars trucks and sport SUVs. Does this however mean that Ford is better because their assets were more valuable? I wouldnt think that would be any indication over quality of manufacture or performance because I know that a new Corvette or Camaro will run circles around any Mustang. (Not to mention those cars get all the babes.... unless you live in the backwoods featured in deliverance where "a purty maouth" is all that counts.)
eimhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-07-2010, 03:19 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Ford better than chevy?

not exactly chevy is always better than ford, i think that the only reason why ford makes it is because their cars are cheap.
rooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 03:35 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Ford better than chevy?

ford vs chevy is a personal matter and all of us can come up with why.