What Sports Car should I get? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > General Car Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-20-2011, 06:30 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

What Sports Car should I get?

Hello, Im looking to buy a new car. Ive been driving for a few years and my Honda Accord....Well it's a Honda Accord lol. Im looking into getting a sports car, keep in mind im almost 18 and im a male (using mums Yahoo LOL.) I was really looking into the 2012 Ford Mustang GT the thing looks BEAST with that 5.0l 412 HP V8. And it looks like you can get the most bang for your buck outa that. But any other sports car suggestion? Im really not interested in a Dodge, chevy's are okay but Imo the Commaro has just gone down hill in recent models even with the upgraded v8's, Plus I dont care for the body style much It jut to boxy for me.

And yes i checked insurance it should cost around 300-340/ month.
quin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-20-2011, 06:58 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

The Mustang is really a piece of junk. Yeah, it's the best you can do for the money in terms of HP per $, but it's just not a good car. Our next door neighbor (70 years old) bought one and he drives it like an old man, and he's had nothing but trouble with it. For instance, the doors don't close right because they're so long and heavy they distort the hinges!

I think a Solstice might be nice, or a Saturn . . uh . . I can't remember the name of their little 2-seater. Either of these you'd have to find used. Or a Mazda Miata. I wonder what a used Porsche Boxter goes for these days. That would be about the ultimate.