What can i do to improve my acceleration? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Off Topic Forums > General Car Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-13-2013, 09:46 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
What can i do to improve my acceleration?

Well I have a 2002 V6 Mustang 3.8L. And it accelerates pretty sluggish of course (my brothers '02 cavalier 4cyl stock & my friends '96 Civic stock put a whopping on it. Absolutely crazy).

What can I put in it/ do to it to make this thing accelerate a lot quicker?

I've heard of supercharge and turbocharging it, but I don't really know a lot about this lol. I'm new to all of this.
skylaar10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-13-2013, 09:58 PM   #2
slow281
Regular
Supporter

Region: Nebraska
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylaar10 View Post
Well I have a 2002 V6 Mustang 3.8L. And it accelerates pretty sluggish of course (my brothers '02 cavalier 4cyl stock & my friends '96 Civic stock put a whopping on it. Absolutely crazy).

I've heard of supercharge and turbocharging it, but I don't really know a lot about this lol. I'm new to all of this.
Last time you did a full tune up?
2003 V6 - Zinc Yellow
1990 LX 2.3 - project
sixpac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 10:05 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee
you shouldn't need anything for what you're talking about. i'd say you have an issue (tune up) because something is wrong

carving corners like a boss
1slosix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-13-2013, 10:09 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois