smoked tail lights /headlights and the cops - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-23-2010, 01:08 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
smoked tail lights /headlights and the cops

anyone ever get harassed or ticketed for these ....im not talkin blackouts im talkin smoked . I guess im moving from home here in NC to PA on the border of NJ (ugh hated recruitin up there ) but that wheree wifey from sooooo.... any way .

DOES THE COPS SUPPOSE TO GO BY THE LAWS "MY" CAR IS REGISTERED IN OR WILL I HAVE TO BOW DOWN TO THEIR LAWS CONCERNING TINT .SMOKED TAIL LIGHTS ETC. ????

im a disabled vet from iraq war withspecial sunglasses due to a head injury and i hate wearing them so a Dr. note shouldnt be a prob . i went to either NJ or PA DMV website and it said something about if medically necc.

whatcha think ? anyone heard of this

ps .. i also have a handicapped placard from these ol airborne knees .. hopefully i wont get **** with to much !!!!
brentmustanggt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2010, 01:11 AM   #2
Regular

Region: Tennessee
Re: smoked tail lights /headlights and the cops

Most cops won't mess with you. I doubt you can get a ticket for that with out of state registration.

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 01:15 AM   #3
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Iowa
Send a message via AIM to jimmy_beaner Send a message via MSN to jimmy_beaner Send a message via Yahoo to jimmy_beaner

you can for sure get an in-state tail light tint ticket... ask me how I know The smoked, clear corner headlights from AM are DOT legal.

SOLD! 2002 Sonic Blue GT, 5 Speed
Mods: MGW Short Throw Shifter, Mach 1 Brakes