Little help... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-13-2007, 07:27 PM   #1

Little help...

I am picking up my first Mustang tomorrow. '03 GT convertible 5-spd 21000 miles. Trading my '04 F-150 for it. It is completely bone stock, and I am a friggin Mustang noob. I want to start modding right away and would like a little advice on where to start. I read through the forums, but it seems a bit overwhelming.

Thanks
Firestang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-13-2007, 07:38 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Re: Little help...

sweet man, and welcome!! first off, the first thing you need to do, is post some pix. Second, is probably do a full exhaust over haul. Get some type of new headers, a different x/h pipe. Depending on what state you live in, will depend on if you want o/r or not. And then, add a cat-back. That way you will get the mean/rumbly sound all mustangs should have. Next would probably be a cai of sorts and gears. There have been many arguments on whether people should use u/d pullies or not, but alot of ppl put them on as well. And I think for the most part, that should cover the basic bolt-ons. ill let some of the more experienced guys give ya the run-down on what should be after these mods.
Old 04-13-2007, 07:51 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus View Post
Depending on what state you live in, will depend on if you want o/r or not.
Thanks Max.

Please explain what o/r is. Heh, told you I was a noob.
My cousins own a meineke shop. They should probably know what goodies to get for the exhaust overhaul.
I was thinking 3.73 gears. Not sure prices for them yet, but from what I have read, that seems to be the best pick.
CAI. Any special brand, or are they all pretty much the same?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-14-2007, 12:08 AM   #4