2002 GT vs. 2008 Tundra SR5 - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-17-2012, 12:39 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: West Virgina
Re: 2002 GT vs. 2008 Tundra SR5

Actually on the top end is where you will have the bigger advantage. That and from a dead stop. But from like 20-60 its pretty crazy how quick they are, even the bigger ones. And his is 2wd so that saves weight vs 4wd
CodyNelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2012, 12:43 PM   #37
Road Trip!

Region: Alabama
Quote:
Originally Posted by 504 Stang Rida
No way a 5.7 tundra loses to a gt under 350 unless a mid with no feet is driving the tundra...i love mustangs but i make these trucks for a living i know what they can do
I understand u take pride in what u do we all do but ur being a little delusional about it beating a stang stock for stock tundras are to heavy and not far enough away in power not to mencion there light in the back which requirs a lot more messing around to gain traction under hard launching esspiecally if youve modded them though i do belive it will be a good race in the top end i think the stang will still win because it also has better arrow dinamics so... Take it or leave it thats the facts bud.
Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 12:55 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
My car runs door to door with a 6.0 gto, there's no way a 381 hp truck will outrun me, and I dont have 350 hp
504gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2012, 01:06 PM   #39
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
Weight to power ratios
Tundra - Weight to power 19.1 lb/hp; 15.3 lb/hp
Mustang
Power to Weight Ratio 12.9lb/hp
Dkerk8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 01:25 PM   #40
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Quote: