2002 GT want more power! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-24-2012, 12:12 AM   #1

Region: Washington
2002 GT want more power!

Hello I'm new to the mustang forums. I have a 2002 gt 5spd with full exhaust , intake and diablo tune and was wondering the next step to take to get some more power for a good price. Mind you I'm still in high school an don't have a lot of money, thanks!
Scott2002GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2012, 12:14 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kentucky
Re: 2002 GT want more power!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott2002GT View Post
Hello I'm new to the mustang forums. I have a 2002 gt 5spd with full exhaust , intake and diablo tune and was wondering the next step to take to get some more power for a good price. Mind you I'm still in high school an don't have a lot of money, thanks!
gears!!!
taylor98gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 12:18 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
CAI, TB, and pullies!..
Eturner is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2012, 06:57 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
+1 ^^all the above!
Old 05-24-2012, 07:29 AM   #5
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Iowa
Send a message via AIM to jimmy_beaner Send a message via MSN to jimmy_beaner Send a message via Yahoo to jimmy_beaner

I'll go ahead and throw out some realistic advice (from someone that modded their car and is now planning to sell it).
First, what are your eventual goals? Do you want a supercharger/turbocharger? If you want a supercharger, don't bother wasting money on pullies (they make accessories spin slower, which is where you get your power... less spin means less power from a supercharger). Additionally, depending on the blower... some other parts may not work.