Where is the love? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-08-2012, 06:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Indiana
Where is the love?

I am relatively new to the mustang community. But I am curious why there is no love for fellow stang owners in my area. I always give a friendly wave and get nothing back. Is it just my area or are there some owners out there oblivious to our bond. Haha.
Daly2000GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-08-2012, 06:51 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
Regular

Region: Other
Maybe a little of both lol
Old 06-08-2012, 08:23 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daly2000GT
I am relatively new to the mustang community. But I am curious why there is no love for fellow stang owners in my area. I always give a friendly wave and get nothing back. Is it just my area or are there some owners out there oblivious to our bond. Haha.
Personaly everytime I see another stang I give a wave and usually get one in return but say I pass a camaro or a charger it.turns into a stare down as we pass eachother. Lol
taylor98gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-08-2012, 08:27 PM   #4
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter

Region: Texas
Mustang owners in my area always try to race me. Nobody just wants to cruise these days. :/
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2012, 09:34 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
For the most part I usually get a wave in return. There are a couple stangs I've seen more than once. I give a wave and get the "mean mug" look. I'm thinking well wth screw you too
5-Speed-IUP, Predator tuned, k&n cai,Mrt shifter,Hooker Lts-o/f x-pipe, KC clutch,Alum flywheel,FR 4:10's. Upr rear control arms. Forged Teksid Eaton swap in progress!