Will the mach shaker hood and system... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-22-2012, 08:03 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Masafreah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Illinois
Posts: 29
Will the mach shaker hood and system...

Will the 03-04 mach 1 shaker hood and system work on my 99 gt.. I can do minor mod but is there something I'm over looking, I'm planing on going tomorrow an getting a whole set up hood shaker and air box for $250 or an I wasting my time or money trying ?
Masafreah is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-22-2012, 08:22 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 161
I'm pretty sure it will bolt up
Cdbformula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2012, 08:25 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mezmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Kansas
Posts: 230
Re: Will the mach shaker hood and system...

The shaker is just bolted on. So if you have the entire setup it should work.
__________________
2004 Mustang Mach 1 - SY
Exhaust - Wanna be Flomasters...
JLT Ram Air Intake
SR Performance Short Throw Shifter
Mezmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-22-2012, 09:03 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Masafreah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Illinois
Posts: 29
Right on I seen the add for 250 so I fig I would snatch it up! Because the CDC kits cost 700+
Masafreah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2012, 09:11 PM   #5
Lorraine's driver

Regular
 
ab_mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 7,860
Re: Will the mach shaker hood and system...

See if you can do some measurements before you buy the setup. I can't find where, but I think I read once the height of the motors sit differently. I could be wrong. I just remember reading something somewhere. I am willing to take some measurements on my motor for reference if you'd like. Let me know.
__________________
Instagram: @ab_mach1
ab_mach1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2012, 09:13 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
2002VertGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Region: Ohio
Posts: 1,876
To make it work you have to fab or buy a different bracket for the shaker to bolt to the motor....google it there is a guy that sells them...
__________________
2004 F150 4x4 Lariat Supercrew, 5.4l, Black/Arizona Beige (daily driver)
2002 Mustang GT Convertible, triple black, mach 1000 system (Summer Car)
2001 Ranger Edge 4x4 xcab (sold to cousin)

4.10 Gear/RPM thread
2002VertGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 01:39 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
crozz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 43
Anybody know if there would be an issue mounting the shaker to a BBK throttle body, they are a fair bit thicker than stock.
crozz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 01:48 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
You will need the brackets, upper and lower scoop pieces, The center rubber gasket/water gaurd, the hood and intake pipe. From there you may have to modify so the brackets will work. I understand there are some modifications needed. Either way for that price that's a Good deal. As long as the top of the shaker scoop is in good condition. If it's just discolored I recommend spraying it with a Couple layers of plasti dip. Looks great and way cheaper than re-powder coating it.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 05:55 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Venomouz831's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Seaside
Region: California
Posts: 8,133
It should bolt up
__________________
)02 Gt, Founder of WE2G
Venomouz831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 07:09 AM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
jjsg09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Region: Indiana
Posts: 1,224
Yea I think you need to do some custom fab work to get it to set just right. 2V motors set a little lower than the Mach 1 motor. There is a guy that did his on a GT and had to raise it about a half an inch. I think he went to a hardware store and found something that worked as spacers.
jjsg09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 09:43 AM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
DaBluedude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Region: Canada
Posts: 1,996
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjsg09
Yea I think you need to do some custom fab work to get it to set just right. 2V motors set a little lower than the Mach 1 motor. There is a guy that did his on a GT and had to raise it about a half an inch. I think he went to a hardware store and found something that worked as spacers.
You also need to modify it for where the mounts connect to the engine.
__________________
2003 Mach 1
DaBluedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 09:50 AM   #12
Lorraine's driver

Regular
 
ab_mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 7,860
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjsg09 View Post
Yea I think you need to do some custom fab work to get it to set just right. 2V motors set a little lower than the Mach 1 motor. There is a guy that did his on a GT and had to raise it about a half an inch. I think he went to a hardware store and found something that worked as spacers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaBluedude View Post

You also need to modify it for where the mounts connect to the engine.
^All this +1
__________________
Instagram: @ab_mach1
ab_mach1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 11:40 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
sam minnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 315
What motor is in the mach 1
sam minnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 11:42 AM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
1lowGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Region: Missouri
Posts: 3,903
4.6 dohc 32v
__________________
2003 GT - full bolts ons, suspension, and drag radials
1998 cummins - 150hp injectors | FASS fuel kit | 4" straight pipe | 5" lift | BHAF | 20" wheels | edge juice w/ attitude | built auto trans with stall | closing in on 900tq | bigger turbo soon..

Follow me on instagram @nicknold for car and truck pictures
1lowGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 01:06 PM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
sam minnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 315
Oh ok i see dam you ford i got screwed with the 2v lol
sam minnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:42 AM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
2002VertGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Region: Ohio
Posts: 1,876
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam minnick
Oh ok i see dam you ford i got screwed with the 2v lol
You can do it...there is one bracket you have to change....as long as the system comes with all the necessary mounting pieces to begin with...if ur not gonna get it give me the guys info
__________________
2004 F150 4x4 Lariat Supercrew, 5.4l, Black/Arizona Beige (daily driver)
2002 Mustang GT Convertible, triple black, mach 1000 system (Summer Car)
2001 Ranger Edge 4x4 xcab (sold to cousin)

4.10 Gear/RPM thread
2002VertGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



09:05 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.