Gauge cluster need help!! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-10-2013, 10:32 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
99mustang99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Piedmont
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 651
Gauge cluster need help!!

Okayy I put in a SIMCO gauge cluster today, but it's one let me crank the car cause it says THEFT what do I have to do??? It cranked perfectly fine before the gauge install
99mustang99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-10-2013, 10:56 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
ksrumbel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hamburg
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by 99mustang99 View Post
Okayy I put in a SIMCO gauge cluster today, but it's one let me crank the car cause it says THEFT what do I have to do??? It cranked perfectly fine before the gauge install
Did you buy it new?
ksrumbel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 11:22 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
99mustang99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Piedmont
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksrumbel View Post

Did you buy it new?
Came with the car, I got it working now, just the speedo gauge won't read...
99mustang99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-10-2013, 11:25 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
ksrumbel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hamburg
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by 99mustang99 View Post

Came with the car, I got it working now, just the speedo gauge won't read...
Did you make sure to swap the odometer to the simco cluster?
ksrumbel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 11:32 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
99mustang99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Piedmont
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksrumbel View Post

Did you make sure to swap the odometer to the simco cluster?
Yeah just the gauge that reads speed won't move
99mustang99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 12:37 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
99mustang99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Piedmont
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 651
Whatever.. I'm not working with white faces gauges anymore!!! This looks better anyways
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-153243037.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	95135  
99mustang99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



09:03 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.