Sniper tuner - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-16-2013, 03:49 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang_Madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fairchild AFB
Region: Washington
Posts: 686
Sniper tuner

How can I get the stock tune for my gt if i lost it on the tuner? When i got the car, it was running too rich and the guy said he didnt have the stock tune for it. Any way i can get a stock tune for it? Thanks!
__________________
K&N CAI, Cobra 18" Rims, Cobra Brakes, More Mods to come!
Mustang_Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-16-2013, 03:57 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Barrett775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cheyenne
Region: Wyoming
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang_Madness View Post
How can I get the stock tune for my gt if i lost it on the tuner? When i got the car, it was running too rich and the guy said he didnt have the stock tune for it. Any way i can get a stock tune for it? Thanks!
Easiest thing I would thing you could do is go to a deal ship
Barrett775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 04:13 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang_Madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fairchild AFB
Region: Washington
Posts: 686
Would they be able to load on a stock 1998 gt tune?
__________________
K&N CAI, Cobra 18" Rims, Cobra Brakes, More Mods to come!
Mustang_Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-16-2013, 04:20 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Barrett775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cheyenne
Region: Wyoming
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang_Madness View Post
Would they be able to load on a stock 1998 gt tune?
I would imagine they could. I'd call my local dealership to find out.
Barrett775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 04:37 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang_Madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fairchild AFB
Region: Washington
Posts: 686
Sweet! Thanks
__________________
K&N CAI, Cobra 18" Rims, Cobra Brakes, More Mods to come!
Mustang_Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 04:39 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Barrett775's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cheyenne
Region: Wyoming
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang_Madness View Post
Sweet! Thanks
No problem bud. Just be prepared to pay a little but for it. If they can't which I doubt you can always go on ebay and find a new computer for your car. They usually aren't too expensive at all
Barrett775 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 06:49 PM   #7
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
I've heard that the stock tune on these cars makes them run rich also, probably not as rich, but enough to why we can see a difference in mpg from a custom tune.
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 07:53 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang_Madness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fairchild AFB
Region: Washington
Posts: 686
So do you think i should just make a tune including my injectors as longtubes and all that and use it? Or does it need to go to stock to go off of it?
__________________
K&N CAI, Cobra 18" Rims, Cobra Brakes, More Mods to come!
Mustang_Madness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 09:09 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
GReese87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Blackwood
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 65
I would just get another tune you don't need the stock one to overwrite the one that's on there now it would just over write the one that u have on there .
GReese87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 09:52 PM   #10
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
If you get a handheld tuner then you will need it to be stock before you tune it. You could also get a custom dyno tune and probably won't need it to be stock for that.
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



04:51 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.