Tuners - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-09-2013, 04:16 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
Tuners

So im thinking about getting gears and know ill need to recalibrate the speedo. Im new to tuning and everything so i have a few questions. Im wanting to do a few mods before i go s/c. When using bama i understand you get unlimited tunes. So does that mean i get good custom tunes for all my mods? And also will the tuner work to tune my s/c im getting or will it be useless and still need a custom dyno tune?
I appreciate it. Im new to tuning.
MidnightBlueGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-09-2013, 05:28 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Good morning btw, but idk about the s/c part but I'm pretty sure for life means for life "no sarcasm there". AM is such an unbelievable company they will send you an updated tune for every new mod you add to your car... But I would ask about the s/c
Black8thElement is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 06:09 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kentucky
with a sc im not sure I would trust any canned tune no matter who it came from. Your best bet is to get custom tunes done for that.
610swolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-09-2013, 10:49 AM   #4
Site Sponsor
Sponsor

Region: Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightBlueGT View Post
So im thinking about getting gears and know ill need to recalibrate the speedo. Im new to tuning and everything so i have a few questions. Im wanting to do a few mods before i go s/c. When using bama i understand you get unlimited tunes. So does that mean i get good custom tunes for all my mods? And also will the tuner work to tune my s/c im getting or will it be useless and still need a custom dyno tune?