Cobra Chronicle (Progress thread) - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-15-2013, 06:39 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
Cobra Chronicle (Progress thread)

I'm new here, but certainly not new to Mustangs. Having had a few foxes, and several classics,..this is my first time owning anything Ford made after 1989.

I work at CarMax. The perks of doing so allows me access to the purchases, and trades that come into our lot. Certain cars get refurbished, and put out on the lot,...most get sent straight to our wholesale lot for auction the next week.

That's where I found this:

Huh,..will you look at that. a 2003 Cobra.

A 2003 Cobra mostly stock, (w/ the exception of an obvious C.A.I., wheels, and a non-catted off road pipe) sitting on our lot like so many other Hyundai Accents.
Wonder what it costs?..........uhhhh 11,400.00.

Naturally,...I bought this, else-wise I wouldn't be typing up this thread. So I decided to post up some progress pics as I learn the hard way what these cars are all about. I'll post up some more later this evening, but for now,...I gotta go. (late for work)

My 5.0 feature:http://www.mustang50magazine.com/fea...d/viewall.html
mike1157 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-15-2013, 06:51 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Nice man very lucky how its run ? Anything wrong?
Slp_loudmouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 08:42 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Lol I work there too.. We had a sonic blue termi that I was gnna buy but i didn't, I'm waiting for another one to come in and go to auction
Slow4V is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-15-2013, 09:05 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slp_loudmouth View Post