mach stereo system - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-06-2013, 05:15 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Keithereust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Fort Wayne
Region: Indiana
Posts: 8
mach stereo system

Does anyone have the factory mach 460 stereo system amplifiers for sale? If you do I am interested in buying them from you. I could go with an aftermarket amp, but I would really like to keep the originals.
Keithereust is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-10-2013, 11:05 AM   #2
Registered User
Newbie
 
TheStefanOrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: port orchard
Region: Washington
Posts: 6
If you look at the code on the amp that came with your car you can find them online for $60. If you don't have the amp I can send you a link for the amp
TheStefanOrand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 11:16 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Michael.s.king's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: South Portland
Region: Maine
Posts: 209
I have the stock head unit with the 6-disc CD changer if you wanted that too, or if you know someone who does! Haha
Michael.s.king is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-10-2013, 07:15 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Keithereust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Fort Wayne
Region: Indiana
Posts: 8
Thank you for replying to my post. I found a couple amps on Ebay, but I have never bought anything from there so I guess I am a little bit scared of getting a wrong one or even a bad one. It seems these just go bad with no warning. I have read a lot about people having problems with them. I guess that is why I posted this for. I don't know any body wanting the factory deck you have at this time. Do you still have the factory amps in your cat or did you eliminate them and go aftermarket? If you went aftermarket, how hard was it? Also that ids a nice ride you have, and I think it looks better without the chrome. The wheels in your pictures are they the same just painted or are they two different sets? I am looking for a set like the ones on your car, I like that style better than the ones on my car.
Keithereust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 07:21 PM   #5
Registered User
Newbie
 
TheStefanOrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: port orchard
Region: Washington
Posts: 6
My amp it's broke too, I'm about to order one next paycheck though which is the 15th. so when I get mine, if you haven't got yours already, I'll send you a link of where I got mine and if it all works properly and fits properly
TheStefanOrand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 07:28 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Keithereust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Fort Wayne
Region: Indiana
Posts: 8
Thank you for your help.
Keithereust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 07:30 PM   #7
Registered User
Newbie
 
TheStefanOrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: port orchard
Region: Washington
Posts: 6
No problem!
TheStefanOrand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 09:52 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Salinas
Region: California
Posts: 7,418
Does anyone know where the amp is located for the drivers door woofer.
straybullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 09:59 PM   #9
Registered User
Newbie
 
TheStefanOrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: port orchard
Region: Washington
Posts: 6
I only know of one amp? Which is located behind the dash (behind the shifter knob, behind all the plastic)
TheStefanOrand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 10:05 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Salinas
Region: California
Posts: 7,418
Hmmm. I thought that there were multiple amps. Is it possible that I cooked a channel by not having the speaker hooked up? The tweeter still works fne on that side...
straybullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 10:09 PM   #11
Registered User
Newbie
 
TheStefanOrand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: port orchard
Region: Washington
Posts: 6
Damn.. I have no clue...
TheStefanOrand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 12:02 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Salinas
Region: California
Posts: 7,418
Ok. There are three amps in the mach 460 stereo system. The one in the front, under the head unit, supplies the power to the mid and high speakers both front and rear. This amp also sends the low frequency signal to both of the rear amps which powers the woofers both front and rear. That being the case, is it reasonable for me to assume that it is the drivers side rear amp that is bad, causing my drivers door woofer not to work? The rear drivers side woofer may not be working either. Guess I should check that. Opinions guys?
straybullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 01:39 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
Polar Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Misawa
Region: Asia
Posts: 407
I have the two rear amps. Just took them out for an aftermarket head.
__________________
Steve
Polar Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 01:47 AM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Salinas
Region: California
Posts: 7,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by Polar Bear View Post
I have the two rear amps. Just took them out for an aftermarket head.
Where do you live PB? Keith gets first dibs of course...
straybullitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 01:48 AM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
Michael.s.king's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: South Portland
Region: Maine
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keithereust View Post
Thank you for replying to my post. I found a couple amps on Ebay, but I have never bought anything from there so I guess I am a little bit scared of getting a wrong one or even a bad one. It seems these just go bad with no warning. I have read a lot about people having problems with them. I guess that is why I posted this for. I don't know any body wanting the factory deck you have at this time. Do you still have the factory amps in your cat or did you eliminate them and go aftermarket? If you went aftermarket, how hard was it? Also that ids a nice ride you have, and I think it looks better without the chrome. The wheels in your pictures are they the same just painted or are they two different sets? I am looking for a set like the ones on your car, I like that style better than the ones on my car.
Thanks! Yeah they're the same set, they were just covered by that cheesy chrome. Right now they are like a flat black with a polished lip. However, in the next month I plan on redoing them to like a dark silver/gun metal color. It's amazing, from what I've seen, what a nice set of rims and wheels can do to a car. Just keep your eye open for trades or good deals!
Michael.s.king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 03:27 AM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
Keithereust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Fort Wayne
Region: Indiana
Posts: 8
I have been looking for a set of those wheels for a year now. I like the polished edge with the grey centers as well. I just bought my Mustang in February of this year. I did have a rx-7 fdr I built. It had a LS1 with a roller kit in it. I got my Mustang and tuition for my daughter's first year at Indiana University. I was am still am suprised at the power these cars have. I think I like it.
Keithereust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 05:11 PM   #17
Registered Member
Regular
 
Polar Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Misawa
Region: Asia
Posts: 407
Quote:
Originally Posted by straybullitt View Post

Where do you live PB? Keith gets first dibs of course...
I live in Japan (military) so shipping would be required. Might be able to fit them in the flat rate priority boxes.
__________________
Steve
Polar Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 05:57 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
Keithereust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Fort Wayne
Region: Indiana
Posts: 8
If you have the time to check the cost for shipping, I would be interested in purchasing them from you. Please let me know. Also thank you for your service. I am guessing that you are in the United States Military.
Keithereust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 08:55 PM   #19
Registered Member
Regular
 
Polar Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Misawa
Region: Asia
Posts: 407
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keithereust View Post
If you have the time to check the cost for shipping, I would be interested in purchasing them from you. Please let me know. Also thank you for your service. I am guessing that you are in the United States Military.
Ok I will pull them off of the enclosure and see if they fit in the flat rate boxes tomorrow.
__________________
Steve
Polar Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



10:55 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.