Do mach 460 amps have fuse? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-26-2013, 01:42 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
calebnaasko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Demotte
Region: Indiana
Posts: 276
Do mach 460 amps have fuse?

I'm gettin no power from the amps
calebnaasko is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-26-2013, 10:10 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
1996mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami
Region: Florida
Posts: 1,013
The fuse for the amp is in the engine bay. Fuse 13 for the right sidr and fuse 15 for the left side. Also check the fuses inside the car fuse 9 for the amps
__________________
1996 Mustang GT, 17x9 front and 17x10.5 cobra r replica rims, 255/40/17 front 285/40/17 rear at the moment,
o/r x-pipe flow master 40 series dump downs, cai/ram intake, 75mm c&l throttle body and plenum, pi heads and intake swap, msd wires, stock gears, untuned at the moment, no dyno numbers for now.
1996mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 10:17 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
1996mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami
Region: Florida
Posts: 1,013
The ground to the amps is g403 located behind the trim panel lh side rear.

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130726_111847.png
Views:	2004
Size:	564.4 KB
ID:	120598
__________________
1996 Mustang GT, 17x9 front and 17x10.5 cobra r replica rims, 255/40/17 front 285/40/17 rear at the moment,
o/r x-pipe flow master 40 series dump downs, cai/ram intake, 75mm c&l throttle body and plenum, pi heads and intake swap, msd wires, stock gears, untuned at the moment, no dyno numbers for now.
1996mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-26-2013, 10:26 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
02GTvert's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Perrysburg
Region: Ohio
Posts: 441
Had same problem one of my amps burned up bought a new 460 amp worked for a day and then had no power out of them..if one goes out the other wont work..at least in my case.
02GTvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 02:30 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
calebnaasko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Demotte
Region: Indiana
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1996mustang View Post
The ground to the amps is g403 located behind the trim panel lh side rear.
All fuses are fine from what I can see. I also can't find that ground anywhere
calebnaasko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



10:21 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.