Teenagers mistake.... - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-22-2014, 07:25 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Wisconsin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack44 View Post
I have an update. The head gasket was blown. Blown so bad that it was a 16th of an inch warped. Found a used motor and just got it put in. Now the catalytic converter glows red hot. The guy that out the motor in says it's a plugged cat. I called the local shop that puts them in. They said if the car isn't running good then it can make the cat do that and not be plugged. My son did put a CAI on it too. I'm still not a mechanic lol.

A Google search comes up with:

1. Plugged cat.
2. Too much fuel getting into the exhaust and being burned off for other reasons, too rich, etc.
GrabberMeBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-22-2014, 09:27 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mexico
cat delete and a tune
FullyAutomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:36 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia