Teenagers mistake.... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-02-2014, 10:09 PM   #1

Region: Kansas
Teenagers mistake....

My son bought an 03 gt. Really nice car, but it had sit for a while. Long story short. It gets hot. It has true dual exhaust. "steam" blows out of both exhaust pipes, pretty much a cloud of white smoke. The Mustang has 98k on it. It's unknown if anything has been done to it. Im his dad and I am not a mechanic. I've been told anything from intake to 2 blown head gaskets. I have no idea. If you guys could help it would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Zack44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-02-2014, 10:16 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mexico
steam?.. lol
how's the temp gauge? does it shoot rite up?
check the coolant level..
check the oil, is it milky? take the oil cap off and look at that, is that milky like sludge?... how's the car sound when its running?...
is the engine bay clean? any visable leaks...
does the " steam " smoke... is it thick white or blue... does it ever stop or just clouds pooring out..
FullyAutomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 10:19 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Wisconsin
Teenagers mistake....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack44 View Post
My son bought an 03 gt. Really nice car, but it had sit for a while. Long story short. It gets hot. It has true dual exhaust. "steam" blows out of both exhaust pipes, pretty much a cloud of white smoke. The Mustang has 98k on it. It's unknown if anything has been done to it. Im his dad and I am not a mechanic. I've been told anything from intake to 2 blown head gaskets. I have no idea. If you guys could help it would be much appreciated. Thanks.