seafoam - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-05-2014, 05:28 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

And ford Manuals say to remove carbon by using an introduction of a chemical compound through the injectors and running the engine solely on this chemical - not feasible by most who do not possess the machine-but you're the best mechanic on here along so I'll just have to bow out
SpeedMob is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2014, 05:29 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Fully automatic I applaud your attempt to throw gas on the fire haha
Old 04-05-2014, 05:30 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Can I ask what you do for a living bullit?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2014, 05:46 PM   #39
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mexico
I keep on trollin... they hateing
FullyAutomatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 06:00 PM   #40
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Yes full tune up after and still nothing
Tyoung68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 06:21 PM   #41
Registered Member
Regular

I like to think of myself as a gentleman of leisure.

I'm currently retired.

SpeedMob, you seem like you're game. I'd actually like to see a demonstration of how well Seafoam will clean up a high mileage, carboned up engine. That would involve taking the heads off, photographing everything, reassembling the engine, running the Seafoam through it, then disassembling the top end and comparing it with the before photos. A YouTube vid would be nice but I'd still have to be there to believe it...
I recently did the head gaskets on an engine that had close to 400k on it. Nothing but manual labor would have removed the build up on top of the pistons and the combustion chambers. I know because I was the manual labor.