I need opinion on buying mustang please!! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-02-2014, 02:06 PM   #1

Region: Texas
I need opinion on buying mustang please!!

I'm new to the mustangs.. An I have what I think is a good deal it's a 03 gt with a cobra body for 7000 here is a list of mods it has on it:

•Stage 5 comp cams
•Comp Spring and retainers
•pi (power improvement) heads
•Rebuilt engine w/ internals
•BBK aftermarket intake manifold
•accel coils accel injectors 24lbs
•E3 spark plugs
•Exedy stage 2 clutch w flywheel
•BBK headers
•Pypes x pipe
•Pypes catback
•Eibach lowering springs 2inch
•78mm throttle body
•Diablo sport tune
•New oil pump
•Ported heads
•New valves

Is that a good deal?? Zero miles on the motor an all that I'm going to have to break it in.
unifiedef is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-02-2014, 02:15 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
I need opinion on buying mustang please!!

Stage 5 cams? In a GT? Holy hell. I imagine the drivability in that car suffers from that.

My personal opinion is look for a Clean, Low mileage GT with few mods. You don't want to inherit someone else's headache. To be blunt, a 99-04 gt requires a good chunk of change to go fast. Slap a few bolt ons to your GT, and enjoy it for the 10-15 year old car it is.

Seeing as the car hasn't been broken in yet, You have absolutely no idea what that motor will run like, or how well it was put together.

I also have a hard time believing that that motor is tuned with diablo sport. An engine build like that most likely requires a custom dyno tune.
PonyBoyV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 02:18 PM   #3

Even if it's all new? Nothing is broke in.. And it's homeboys too.. But that's what I'm worried about but idk I'm stuck man I just like the zero miles..
Sponsored Links