Good Street/Strip Suspension Setup - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-01-2014, 01:23 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kansas
Good Street/Strip Suspension Setup

Hey guys, ill admit im a complete noob on suspension and sorry for all the questions in advance. 90k miles and still rocking the stock suspension. I'm tired of having no traction launching and slow 60 foot times. 315's helped a lot of the traction problem but still doesn't hook like i want.

Unfortunately I live in a small town with a lot of rough brick roads and a few small dips (which i can avoid if i have to), never drive on sand though. In Kansas so cornering isnt really much of an option haha but am interested in a few autocross trips but not a priority. Here are some mods i have done so far.

02 GT
Bama Tuner
MGW Short Throw
K&N CAI
315 nitto 555's
Bassani Catted X and Bassani Catback
(410's in near future)

Ik the general rule of thumb for suspension is subframe connectors, lower control arms, shocks, struts, springs, caster camber plates. But what manufacturers are best for these? Are aftermarket shocks or struts really required? What do you guys recommend for a good, well-rounded street/strip setup? Thanks guys.
GHO5T5NIPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-01-2014, 08:33 AM   #2
Site Sponsor

Region: Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by GHO5T5NIPER View Post
Hey guys, ill admit im a complete noob on suspension and sorry for all the questions in advance. 90k miles and still rocking the stock suspension. I'm tired of having no traction launching and slow 60 foot times. 315's helped a lot of the traction problem but still doesn't hook like i want.