New to the group, just bought first my first mustang - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-18-2015, 01:07 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
New to the group, just bought first my first mustang

Greetings Mustang lovers. Just bought my first mustang 2 days ago as a project car. It's a 99 GT, it's completely stock I'm excited about this and can't wait to get started. I'm currently deployed right now and will be returning home in May. Needless to say I haven't even drove the car yet. I had my buddy who's also a car enthusiast go check it out.

Looking for advice being this is my first project car and the 99-2004 body style has always been my favorite.

I'm wanting to start with the motor first before the body. I want to get the heart and lungs sounding and moving like I want to before work on the exterior.

Ideas I have in mind are Cams, carburetor, off-road x-pipe, long or short tube headers (cant decide), full exhaust, cold air intake, etc.

These are just a start. I'm looking for ideas as to what people with experience would recommend. I want to have that deep roaring tune that'll make people hear me far away.

I'm open to all suggestions and I look forward to hearing from everyone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pic 1.JPG
Views:	59
Size:	156.4 KB
ID:	177774   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic 2.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	149.6 KB
ID:	177775  

mergejones is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-18-2015, 04:40 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
Well nice car, welcome to the forum. What's your Hp goals. If your planning over 450whp you will want to have forged internals. With that said good first mods would be headers and full exhaust, intake plenum and throttle body, gears and a tune. Are cars have efi not carberators.