Opinions on what I should do - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-29-2015, 10:55 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
Opinions on what I should do

So some info on my car and situation:
I have a supercharged GT making 520 rwhp. I currently have 255/40-18 Sumitomos on the front and 295/35-18 BFG drag radials on the back. These are on 18x9.5 rims. I need some new tires for the back because the drag radials suck in the rain. I daily drive the car and would say I am a pretty aggressive/spirited driver.

I would like to get rid of my current rims for some Saleens as soon as possible. They come in 17 and 18s and I would prefer the 17 but it's not a huge deal, just depends on which I can find used. My problem is is that I can't decide whether to just cheap out on the Sumis until I can find some rims and/or tires or to get the BFG g-force Comp2s/Continental ExtremeContacts and only look for 18" rims so that they can be swapped over to the saleen rims that I get

The links for the three:
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires....omCompare1=yes

bkh1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2015, 06:44 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

So I think I've decided that I will not get the sumitomos and focus on looking for 18" saleens. Now the problem is that I don't know which tire to pick between the continental or bfg

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Old 09-29-2015, 08:35 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

I would go bfg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
jeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-30-2015, 08:26 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
BFG sport comp 2s. Ive researched these after Scotty had mentioned them and their an awesome tire for the money.