Tuning - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-15-2017, 01:39 PM   #1

Region: Florida
Tuning

I am new to tuning and need some help getting my car back to normal. I left it in the hands of my mechanic and idk what he did to it. The previous owner said it has 29lb injectors but after googling the injectors name model number, they are stock 19lb. The car shakes when I speed up and not as loud as it was (there?s no rev or spark). It never done that prior to tuning. Idk the specs of the car because the guy who sold it to me did not do the modifications. It was the previous owner before him. He stated 3.55 gears so idk what that means and if it has anything to do with tuning
mdollasigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2017, 01:40 PM   #2

The car suppose to be a street legal drag racing car. But now it drives like its giving up on life. Please I?d like to tune my car back to how it was when I bought it
Old 11-15-2017, 02:19 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Ask the mechanic what was done that has things going in the wrong direction. You should not have a car worse now than it was when taken to the shop.

You will likely need everything flashed back to OEM specs so you can start over.

It is beginning to sound like everything except the exhaust is factory.
Revvv is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2017, 02:32 PM   #4

These are the mods to the car, from what the owner stated:
K&N Performance intake
Long Tube Headers
Off road X pipe
SLP Loud mouth exhaust
MagnaFLow Exhaust tips
Lowering springs
High volume oil pump with oil pressure gauge
Bama performance Tuner/tune running 95 octane tune currently
3.55 Gears
Race Clevite bearings
New rings and seals
Caster camber plates
29lb injectors
Transgo shift kit