Plenum question + more ;) - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1996-2004 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-04-2004, 10:31 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Send a message via MSN to nickpeck28
Plenum question + more ;)

Okay, I finaly have some cash rolling in (sort of lol) and I was thinking about doing a few things and wanted to make sure I have everything I need. I was thinking about getting that C&N Plenum and a BBK 75mm Throttle Body, now I have a K&N FIPK and was wondering, do I need anything else to complete this setup?

Again, noob here but I cant tell if I need a new "hose" to go from the K&N to the throttle body or if that directly hooks up to it? Sorry for the lamo question but before I commit to buying said parts I want to make sure I have what I need. I looked in the MM&FF mags but all the cars have that huge 4" tube/hose because of having superchargers, so I cant see what a "normal" car has if you know what I mean.

I just bought a new set of rims, head & taillights and I ended up getting that 2 gauge Full Pillar and located some cool blue glow gauges but Im not sure on which ones I should buy to put into the pillar (on ebay).

I might have enough left over to get my whole Magnaflow system as well but I have to wait until I see how much I get after paying off 2-3 high balance credit card accounts .

As always, thanks for the help.
Advertisement

Old 07-04-2004, 10:40 AM   #2
Road Trip!

Send a message via AIM to MusclesFromBrussels
U definately wanna get some Gears in that badboy. Those r key in stangs. What do u got 5spd or Auto? either way the GT 5spds can handle 4.10's But id prb get 3.73's if i had a 5 spd cuz of gas and such. Gears make quiet a difference. Even in the V8's
MusclesFromBrussels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 11:03 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusclesFromBrussels