HardWiring - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-02-2011, 09:23 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
98projectpony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Region: Oklahoma
Posts: 160
HardWiring

I just got a radar and I'm tired of the plug in and I want to hardwire it to come on when I turn my mustang on. Does anybody know what wire i should use and how
98projectpony is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-2011, 09:35 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
aegischief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 492
I would run wire to the fuse panel and use an empty slot. Is a lot better and safer since you it can be fused circuit.
aegischief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 09:45 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
bryanbrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Region: Florida
Posts: 185
Re: HardWiring

yeah fuse panal, or if you want to play it getto than just rob the power from one of the power points that you never use.
bryanbrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



10:41 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.