First Ticket - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-21-2012, 11:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
First Ticket

So I have had my new Mustang for about 3 months, and I got my first ticket....I have been driving for 6 years, and have never gotten a ticket, until I got a Mustang.....

The cop got me for going 82 in a 70. I thought it was a 75, but the cop still wrote me up.
I want to appeal it since I have heard that the cop won't show up most of the time and the ticket gets dismissed, but if the cop does show up, where does it go from there? Like I said this is my first ticket so I don't know what to do.

Any help or advice will be great! (I live in Texas)
mrkrabz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-21-2012, 11:44 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Send a message via Yahoo to Brad.krieg Send a message via Skype™ to Brad.krieg
I'm with you, just got pulled over for the first time ever in my cobra. Same as you, 82 in a 65. Pissed me off. I wouldn't even try and fight it man, You're chances of winning are very low. Guess there is nothing to do except pay the ticket and take traffic school... I haul a$$ everywhere anyway, guess it was only a matter of time before i got one.
Brad.krieg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2012, 12:14 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee
Re: First Ticket

just go in...if they aren't there yay...if they are just claim you though you were cruising at 75 and ask for school since it's a first offense...honestly i hope i don't join you guys lol. i've been driving for 8 years with no tickets. i'd like to keep it that way

carving corners like a boss
1slosix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-22-2012, 03:44 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular