Gears? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-08-2012, 10:01 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
Gears?

Anyone regret getting 4.10 gears instead if 3.73s? Or regret getting 3.73s instead if 4.10s. If so why? I have a 2000 gt vert 5 speed. Let me know thanks
Jheard517 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2012, 10:19 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

I've only had it to the track once, I picked it up about 4 months ago. I got it from an older lady with 62,000 miles on it. It came with a JLT CAI, and SLP OR/ x pipe with deleted cats. So till stock, with **** tires I ran a mid 14. I just to see low 13s hight 12s. I'm new to the mustang but I had a 97 mark 8 LSC that I did work to. But it's def a different car.
Old 10-08-2012, 10:32 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Arkansas
If i were you, i would get just some simple bolt ons like some headers and gears if your looking for lower numbers. Throttle intake? Heads? I would deffinately get some kind of sct tuner. It helps out so much with mods. But anything would help. Just keep building and building and those numbers will just keep going down.
Tylercribbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2012, 10:48 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Get the 4.10's that's what I have and just are great you feel the power so quickly, I ran a 13.2 with other mods a month or so ago 02 gt
Old 10-08-2012, 11:08 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kansas
Don't fear the gear.
SR Performance Short Throw Shifter
Mezmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 08:58 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jheard517