What level of horse rider am I? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-26-2010, 02:00 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

What level of horse rider am I?

I know this type of question can get annoying, but I'm pretty bored and curious. I'll try to make it short (emphasis on TRY)

I'm 15 and I've been riding for around 7 years, most of them western but I've been doing english lately and really enjoy it. I've never had my own horse (although I've wanted one for forever) but have taken A LOT of lessons. I have ridden everything from easy quarter horses to mustangs to a young feisty halflinger to a thoroughbred to a high-strung dutch warmblood. I'm comfortable at all gaits in any tack or bareback. My instructor likes me to ride his semi-crazy horse every once in a while because I have "a good seat and quiet hands". The therapeutic riding center that I volunteer at likes me to exercise their horses. I've done a little jumping with a non-jumping type horse, probably about 2'.
One more thing- I LOOOOOOOOVE HORSES!!!!!! they are the best part of my life <3

Sorry that&#039;s a little long... Thanks in advance for your feedback
azuriah is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-26-2010, 02:42 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Well, this can go two ways.

On the flat, I would say you&#039;re advanced. Especially since I&#039;m assuming you can ride out a buck and rear, along with high strung horses.

However, with jumping, I would call you a beginner. So it depends.

You do have experience, just in a specific type of field. I would work on broadening your skills.

Well done, though =)

How to improve-

Take some dressage lessons, as well as jumping lessons. I would also tend a few shows if you&#039;re into that kind of thing.
warrane is offline   Reply With Quote