2002 Mustang GT Exhaust Question? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-02-2010, 05:00 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

2002 Mustang GT Exhaust Question?

I just bought my first car which is a 02 mineral gray mustang gt. we had it inspected and it is all stock except for flow masters 40 series.

its always fun when i wash my car and little honda rice burners get their showing off their whinny sound. i start my car rev it a few times and they leave. its beautiful haha.

although its sort of loud i would like to make it louder.

im new to the modding world so i dont know much.

for example about h pipes or x pipes and cats.

what is better?

i want a loud rumble the loudest thats legal.

ive heard about flow masters super 44 would those make a big difference?

what else can i add? ive also heard about headers, what do those do?

i hope i get some useful advice i want people to know im passing by if you know what i mean.

2002 Mustang GT
dual flow masters 40 series
ruhleah is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-02-2010, 05:30 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Ok. Congrats on the Mustang. You take care of it, and it will take care of you. They are great cars. Ive been there and done that so here is my recommendation...

DITCH the flow masters. Those aren't worth the paper their stickers are printed on. Its just a name like people using Trojan condoms. Just a name. If you want loud. replace that whole system with an SLP loudmouth cat back exhaust system. It is a straight through pipe with baffles now angled inner pipes, no packing, nothing. Its like cutting off your muffler and just replacing it with a larger pipe. Its insane how loud they are, but yet how quiet and soft it is on the inside at cruising speeds. You wont disappointed.