Why wont my Mustang sell?!?!?!? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-08-2010, 05:30 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Why wont my Mustang sell?!?!?!?

I've been advertising my 98 mustang GT automatic for sale for 3 1/2 months now and trying to sell it. I've gotten like 3 calls and no one even wants to come look at it. Ive had signs in both windows and advertised it on a couple classifides that are very popular in my area. The rear tires need replaced, it needs new shocks, and the paint is peeling in a couple areas but has temporarily been controlled with touch up paint. kbb.com says this:
Excellent condition: $6300
Good condition: $5800
Fair condition: $5350
I've been advertising it for $5200!? The interior is PERFECT and the exterior looks almost perfect minus the paint touch ups. Low miles. Why wont it sell or why dont people even show any interest. I see lots of friends cars getting put up at higher than they are worth and they seem to sell the first week.
pacho is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-08-2010, 06:09 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Your car is a little overpriced. Also consider that the 1996-1998 models get something of a bad rep because they had the non- PI 4.6L engine and are slower than the 1999-2004 models. Also these cars are quite common, so there's more competition when it comes to selling them.
imported_raymond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 06:32 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular