What should i pay for and learning stick question. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-17-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
What should i pay for and learning stick question.

Okay well today I went to the dealership ready to buy a 5.0 and saw this preowned blue metallic base with 700 miles on it. They had their systems down so they told me they wanted me to buy their car, so they lended it to me for the night and to return back tomorrow. I've never learned how to drive stick until now ( actually I drove one time at my friend's car but only for a ill bit so I could know at least something). Tomorrow their systems will be back on and so they can start negotiating with me. How much should I try to get the car for? I mean it's "preowned" so their value has to go down. I'm still new to driving stick so i keep stalling (new to stick) , my only problem is to get it going to 1st gear and From there I have no problem going through the other gears.... My question is will I damage the car if I keep messing up? I'm getting used to it tho I'm getting better and better, but I still have a lot to learn from...
Mlp07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-17-2013, 09:44 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Back in 1995 I got a hell of a deal on a BMW 325. The only problem was it was a manual shift & I had no idea how to drive it. I was 18 still living at home so I had my Dad drive it back for me. The next morning when I woke up I noticed he took my other car to work. I had an 8am class and a note on the table. "Don't be late for class, the one in the middle is the brake." LOL I remember it like it was yesterday. By the time I got to school, I had it figured out.

Sadly, driving a manual shift is becoming a lost art.