Mustang in snow ** FUN** - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-10-2013, 02:48 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Mustang in snow ** FUN**

So we got some snow out here in the east, my boy hit me up saying that he is going to find a empty parking lot later tonight that is not plow and have some fun in his M3. He told me to come along and try it so I can get a better feel for my car. This is my first time driving a RWD car in the snow. So I might take him up on his offer. Have any of you guys messed around in the snow with your Mustangs ?

[IMG][/IMG]
ricketkm is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2013, 03:12 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: West Virgina
You can do it, I did it in the past with my older Mustang just have to be real smooth and if you get more than 3 inches on the road its gets a bit more adventurous. My newer one I have not tried and really have no plans to. I am fortunate enough now to have a truck that I drive when there is snow or salt on the road.

As for parking lot fun, be careful with that to I destroyed a rim on a car when I was in high school. Slide into a pole, was doing donuts and it got away from me. lol It's fun but real easy to mess up.

Expensive mistake.
sarge450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 03:20 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
watch out for poles

Watch A BMW Crash Into A Light Pole During Some Failed Parking Lot Hoonage
MELLOWYELLOW06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2013, 03:24 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
Wow he drilled that pole wasn't even out of control just wasn't paying attention!
Jayday20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 03:29 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York