V6 Mustang gas mileage - Page 3 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-23-2014, 04:23 PM   #71
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbbamafan View Post
I am now at 21,000 miles - got it with 14,000. Anyway, I live in Atlanta and my commute is only about 4 miles each way. I am a construction manager so it is not unusual to go to a few jobs a week. These are generally 10-15 miles away and I will be on the interstate at some point going 70-80 mph, depending on traffic conditions. Typically I am right around 20 mpg, lowest is just under 19 and the highest I have seen is about 28 on the road. I have yet to hit 30 mpg on a road trip - which disappoints me a bit after seeing what some others are getting. I typically use cruise control at about 74 mph. Car is totally stock with 2.73 rear end. Suggestions are appreciated.

That sound good to me
comporange is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2014, 04:31 PM   #72
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Arkansas
Quote:
I am now at 21,000 miles - got it with 14,000. Anyway, I live in Atlanta and my commute is only about 4 miles each way. I am a construction manager so it is not unusual to go to a few jobs a week. These are generally 10-15 miles away and I will be on the interstate at some point going 70-80 mph, depending on traffic conditions. Typically I am right around 20 mpg, lowest is just under 19 and the highest I have seen is about 28 on the road. I have yet to hit 30 mpg on a road trip - which disappoints me a bit after seeing what some others are getting. I typically use cruise control at about 74 mph. Car is totally stock with 2.73 rear end. Suggestions are appreciated.

What year is your car? And what are you wanting?
PRoss.20 is offline   Reply With Quote