To Brembo or not to Brembo (13 GT?) - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-31-2014, 11:52 PM   #1

Region: Pennsylvania
Send a message via AIM to MustangCPA Send a message via Skype™ to MustangCPA
Question To Brembo or not to Brembo (13 GT?)

I haven't made the purchase yet, but I'm looking at getting a '12 or '13 GT, but I don't know about the Brembo brake package. Will it make the ride too harsh to use it as a daily driver? Does it improve handling so much that I would be stupid to get one without?

I work as an accountant at a Ford dealer, so I'm cruising the auction sites, and Ford Factory auctions to see what turns up.
MustangCPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2014, 08:35 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustangCPA View Post
I haven't made the purchase yet, but I'm looking at getting a '12 or '13 GT, but I don't know about the Brembo brake package. Will it make the ride too harsh to use it as a daily driver? Does it improve handling so much that I would be stupid to get one without?

I work as an accountant at a Ford dealer, so I'm cruising the auction sites, and Ford Factory auctions to see what turns up.

I believe the brembo brake package is a lot better than stock so I would definitely pick it up. I mean, what if someone pulls out in front of you? You'll want that better brake package there.

2003 Mustang GT (Sold)
1999 35th Anniversary V6(SOLD)
V6 stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 04:42 PM   #3

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by V6 stang View Post
I believe the brembo brake package is a lot better than stock so I would definitely pick it up. I mean, what if someone pulls out in front of you? You'll want that better brake package there.
Good point.