Possible ecu reflash..... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-27-2014, 09:49 PM   #1
JRT
Registered Member
Regular
 
JRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Alpena
Region: Michigan
Posts: 56
Possible ecu reflash.....

Hey guys, I just recently picked up a diablosport predator, had it unlocked and updated it only to find there is already a tune on the car. I asked the previous owner if it was tuned but i guess he didn't know and decided to tell me it wasn't. Anyways what should I do? Get the ecu reflashed or try to sell the tuner and recoupe some of the cash. How much is a reflash? Thanks guys.
JRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-29-2014, 05:34 AM   #2
JRT
Registered Member
Regular
 
JRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Alpena
Region: Michigan
Posts: 56
TTT
JRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2014, 11:04 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mile high JDF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Thronton
Region: Colorado
Posts: 5,993
Well if you don't plan on doing g more upgrades then I would just sell the tuner. However if you plan on doing more down the road then you might as well set it back to stock and go from there. I have no clue how Mich a re flash is though
__________________
Sold - Black 2000 Mustang GT, gone but definitely not forgotten
- Silver 2007 Corvette
Current - DHG 2001 Bullitt
Mile high JDF is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-29-2014, 11:07 AM   #4
JRT
Registered Member
Regular
 
JRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Alpena
Region: Michigan
Posts: 56
I've got some cams and long tube headers planned for the future.
JRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2014, 04:15 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
ArtU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: NW Ohio
Region: Ohio
Posts: 1,067
Why cant you take it to a Ford dealer, have them put the proper Stock tune in place on your car for you.

Then you can start tuning from base line? Yes things in life cost a little bit for peace of mind
ArtU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2014, 06:42 PM   #6
JRT
Registered Member
Regular
 
JRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Alpena
Region: Michigan
Posts: 56
I've decided to go that route, just had other things come up and I had to put it on hold. Thanks for the response.
JRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ford Factory Reflash striker79 2011-2014 Mustang GT 11 03-12-2014 09:56 PM
Reflash pcm? NicholasP 2011-2014 V6 Mustang 3 01-19-2014 12:17 AM
Is it possible to turn my p71 crown vic into a muscle car possible? Woodruff General Mustang Discussion 6 04-11-2010 09:30 PM
Is it possible to still possible for something to go wrong with the car? pueblo70 1996-2004 Mustang GT 4 08-26-2009 08:47 AM
Reflash question Zim Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 3 06-18-2004 01:16 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



10:29 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.