Not Pulling Like She Use To - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-29-2014, 10:01 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
Not Pulling Like She Use To

Basically the title says it. I picked up my Mustang a at the end of last year and it was nothing but amazing to drive. I have been driving the car now as a daily driver for about 6 months now and it just doesn't pull like it used to. I did add a couple bolt ons and a tune and it ran great after that. Recently about a month ago I noticed that it wont pull. I try and push it when it gets to about 3000 RPM it just kinda revs out. I'm going to be cleaning my CAI this weekend and I am hoping that will help out. Other then that regular maintenance has been kept up on.

2013 GT V8, Steeda CAI, Bassani Exhaust
Unrivaled is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-29-2014, 10:26 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
What year is your stang? You might need to Pull fuse 47.. If you have no idea what that is just google it of pm me and I'll send you a link..

---------- Post added at 10:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

Nvm just saw the year lol yea pull fuse 47 will work wonders
Jaylg86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2014, 10:44 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

My car is a manual trans...I thought that was only for automatic trans. Also I do have a tune on the car, so I'm pretty sure that my car isn't looking at fuse 47 anymore.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-29-2014, 10:59 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Wisconsin
you must be married
TurboCobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2014, 11:03 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas