Maximum hp obtainment... - Page 3 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-08-2014, 10:41 PM   #71
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixBanger View Post
Damn bro I'm sorry you've had a sh*tty time. I know several police captains (two are uncles, ones a professor) and they all swear the force was the best thing that happened to them. I don't wanna be a patrol officer but my major is criminal justice and criminology so I'll be in the field. Lol
What college? GMU?
2013 GT Premium, Red Candy Metallic, Recaro seats, Electronic package, Strut tower brace, Sway bars, SHR flush mounted window louvers, RTR street-spec axleback exhaust, Ford Racing Boss 302 Side Exhaust, RTR wheels, 50/35% Window tint, Steeda black shorty antenna, and Ford OE Matte Hood Vents.
mustangz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2014, 11:06 PM   #72
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by SixBanger View Post
Damn bro I'm sorry you've had a sh*tty time. I know several police captains (two are uncles, ones a professor) and they all swear the force was the best thing that happened to them. I don't wanna be a patrol officer but my major is criminal justice and criminology so I'll be in the field. Lol
I know several police captains too (lol) and when you hit that level of administration; that's completely different than what I and other patrol officers do. I can't speak for every law enforcement agency out there but majority of Captain's don't do police work.

Captains are in house pencil pushers who attend COMSTAT meetings and attend other meetings. Most Captain's that I know don't have a clue on modern day policing. These many Captain's haven't worked the road and handled a call for services in decades and many times several decades.