I'm Curious How Do You Young Folks........... - Page 3 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-13-2014, 02:49 PM   #71
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2 Stangz View Post
I'm currently studying mechanical engineering, so this makes me feel good for my future, haha. I agree with you.
Haha, keep your eye on the carrot man! Getting your mech. eng. degree is hard as hell, but you'll be raking it in soon. Don't know what year you're in now, but FYI, senior year is a lot more interesting than 1-3 because you get to do senior design, which can be a lot of fun if you have the right attitude about it. Good luck!
Sakib is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-13-2014, 08:26 PM   #72
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakib View Post
Similar story as mine. Engineering pays great at a young age, few jobs pay as well as engineering straight out of undergrad. I also feel like some people assume it's daddy's money, if they don't know what I do for a living. But as you pointed out, indirectly it is daddy's money in a way, because our parents helped us achieve what we did in countless ways, even aside from financial support.

Hey you should look into wise investing with your newfound money. Don't put it all into a savings account. The stock market has been good to me for the past 6 years. If you don't know much about investing, there might be night courses offered at your local community college.

Of course it has been good to you, you started after it crashed and died lol. My grandpa lost over 1m when it crashed and died. He will admit he got too greedy.