Anyone Interested in a 90 mile Road Race - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-17-2015, 03:24 PM   #1
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Oregon
Anyone Interested in a 90 mile Road Race

I haven't done this in over 10 years (last time was in my 97 SVT Cobra) but am thinking seriously of entering the Silver States Classic in September with my Mustang. Is anyone interested in going or maybe making it a team effort.
Here is the web site;
Silver State Classic Challenge Inc.
Just a few issues, if you have never done this before you must attend their drivers school where they take you through their high performance driving school on the Road Course at the Speedway. This is all done at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. As a Rookie I also think you need to run in one of the lower classes with a top speed of 124mph.
The other deal breaker for some people may be the cost, it would probably cost around $1k for the 4 days.........not including gas and lodging.
You can have a co-pilot though............both times I ran it I had one although you can run without one.
Just a thought.............and where else are you going to be able to run your Mustang 124mph for 90 miles..................no it's not all straight, I think the longest straightaway is 14 miles long..and yes there are turns, a lot them!

Anybody up for it????????????
olerodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-17-2015, 07:42 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
This sounds awesome! But it's kind of far for me.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Seanp94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 08:21 PM   #3
Registered Member

Regular

Yeah, for anyone not on the West Coast it would be a long haul.