interior storage space? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > General Mustang Discussion

Join Mustang Evolution Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-15-2016, 06:17 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
interior storage space?

Ok, so I'm new to the whole Mustang thing, and I LOVE this car after only a few days, but there are some things that are taking a little adjustment. At the risk of sounding like I have my priorities screwed up, I have to ask...

Does anyone have any brilliant ideas about storage for the general junk you keep in the car with you? I'm coming from a Nissan Altima, which had a HUGE glove box and a BIG center console storage box and a BIG storage space with a door under the dash ahead of the shifter. Plus the door pockets, which were way bigger than the Mustang. I'm feeling like I just bought a house that I love, but I noticed after the fact that there's no closet space...

(yes, I realize that the fact that mine is a convertible makes it even worse, and I should have figured that... )

--rick
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-15-2016, 07:05 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kentucky
interior storage space?

This is a storage bag system for the trunk but at least that would free up space in the cabin area.

http://www.americanmuscle.com/coverc...blue&GID=79201

This one is for 99-04 but I think they make ones for our year too

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
wmschoonover is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-15-2016, 09:31 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
You could keep your beers (or soda I guess) in this, which will fit in the back seat
Mustang 6-Pack Canshaft Cooler - Free Shipping
KevinP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2016, 11:03 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Send a message via Skype™ to Gravydog316