Fiinally decdied. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-19-2012, 02:46 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
Fiinally decdied.

So, for the longest time i was thinking trade in for 2015GT, but i love my baby as I was cleaning the rims up today i decided I'm just gonna supercharge it, I've been saving for a down payment for 2015 but that moneys gonna go to a turbo, within the year (hopefully in around 5-6 months) looking at the powerhouse turbos and than before or after that gonna put an 8.8 rear I just cant find one man its so hard! idk why. Anyone have any tips fpr me? Eventually ill get to internals the goal is around 350-400RWHP I heard a few people make cams for the 4.0 I don't really wanna switch out trannys I figure around 8k saved will get me some good numbers. Any tips? Is Powerhouse good to go with?

Btw excuse errors, ill fix it after soberness

Btw when i was buying something at 7/11 this dude walk up to me hes like that your stang? im like yeah man hes like thats hot hes like v6 or 8? I'm like 6 hes like oh that sucks... I'm like yeah you'd be surprised..... soon man soon!
Babystang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-19-2012, 10:16 AM   #2
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Michigan
Re: Fiinally decdied.

Which supercharger are you going with?

I have the Xcharger Xtreme - great little roots style and put my car in the 12's (surprising a lot of V8's). It's easy to install, and has that great whine when you get on it.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 10:42 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Nice! Just trying to help but supersixmotorsports has cams and heads and what not on their website. Thought this would help with your search
Beau is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement