Tire Pressure Warning Light - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-02-2012, 09:33 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang 4pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Missouri
Posts: 390
Tire Pressure Warning Light

Is there a way to bypass that light. I didn't buy the sensors. And I was wondering if it's possible to bypass it. Or if I have to deal with it.
Mustang 4pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-02-2012, 09:57 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
BigRob1127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Region: Maryland
Posts: 77
Welcome to the pain in the *** that is the TPMS sensor warning. There is no way to bypass the warning until you install some sensors on your new wheels. Until then the only thing you can do is to hit the reset button every time you start the car. After a while you stop noticing...
BigRob1127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 10:16 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang 4pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Missouri
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRob1127
Welcome to the pain in the *** that is the TPMS sensor warning. There is no way to bypass the warning until you install some sensors on your new wheels. Until then the only thing you can do is to hit the reset button every time you start the car. After a while you stop noticing...
Damn
Mustang 4pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2012, 01:52 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
I'm in the same boat as you. I was told that I could just buy the $40 sensors in AM and the light will go away. They sell them a set of 2 for $20 so $40 for all four tires.
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 02:17 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
1slosix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 7,311
Re: Tire Pressure Warning Light

pull the console and put a piece of matte black paper over the light....i did that on a CEL before lol...i knew the issue was fixed but it didn't wanna die (even ford couldn't get it off)
1slosix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 06:25 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
jamin22786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Region: Iowa
Posts: 289
Where are your old sensors?
jamin22786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 01:06 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamin22786
Where are your old sensors?
He probably changed tires like I did and didn't know about the sensors before hand.
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 11:31 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang 4pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Missouri
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamin22786
Where are your old sensors?
They're in my other tires

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:30 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue Slider

He probably changed tires like I did and didn't know about the sensors before hand.
No I knew about them. I just took my wheels and tires to a shop by themselves.
Mustang 4pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 04:24 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
I didn't and screwed myself
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 04:39 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
dolfin13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Region: Massachusetts
Posts: 224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang 4pt0
Is there a way to bypass that light. I didn't buy the sensors. And I was wondering if it's possible to bypass it. Or if I have to deal with it.
I have aftermarkets. And my sensor light only flashes once in a while for like 5 seconds
dolfin13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 05:00 PM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
Mine flashes and stays on
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 10:41 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang 4pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Missouri
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue Slider
Mine flashes and stays on
Ya mine does to. I don't mind it though.
Mustang 4pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 01:47 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
I put some electrical tape over it today hahahaha
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:49 AM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
MikesChargedGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Region: California
Posts: 167
I bought my mustang with bad sensors and ford still won't change them out so I got used to it lol
__________________

"Too much horsepower is not enough"
MikesChargedGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 03:06 PM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
Mustang 4pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Missouri
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikesChargedGT
I bought my mustang with bad sensors and ford still won't change them out so I got used to it lol
I just said piss on it. I'd rather put up with it than to fork out $40 for them.
Mustang 4pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 10:39 AM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
Enorym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Region: California
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang 4pt0

I just said piss on it. I'd rather put up with it than to fork out $40 for them.
I have an 06 so I'm unfamiliar with your problems. Does anyone know if you can turn off the option using a programmer?
Enorym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 12:49 PM   #17
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enorym

I have an 06 so I'm unfamiliar with your problems. Does anyone know if you can turn off the option using a programmer?
They can't be turned off
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 03:17 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
Enorym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Region: California
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue Slider

They can't be turned off
That's ghay.
Enorym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2012, 12:46 AM   #19
Registered Member
Regular
 
Rogue Slider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW
Region: Texas
Posts: 586
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enorym

That's ghay.
It's a gov thing
__________________
Rogue Slider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



05:45 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.